Best BJJ gym management software in 2026

A Jiu Jitsu academy asks more of its software than a fitness gym does. Adults move through five belts with up to four stripes on each, kids through their own ladder of grey, yellow, orange and green, and promotions are slow enough that the history matters for years. Add gi and no-gi classes, open mats, visitors from other academies, a competition team and a lot of families, and the list of things to test is longer than any feature page.
Who wrote this. MatPilot publishes this guide, and MatPilot is one of the eleven platforms in it. So there is no winner here: the platforms are in alphabetical order, every price is copied from the vendor's own website on 4 November 2026, and anything a vendor does not publish says so. Prices change, so check the vendor's page before you sign, and tell us at support@matpilot.io if a figure here is out of date.
- Gymdesk, Kicksite, MatGoat, MatPilot and Zen Planner name stripes on their sites; ask every platform to show a stripe promotion and a kids' belt in the trial.
- Gymdesk, Kicksite, Martialytics, MatGoat and Zen Planner include belt tracking on every plan; PushPress has it on Pro and Max, Wodify from Accelerate and MatPilot on Pro.
- Published prices for a 50-student academy run from $0 (PushPress Free) and $40 (MatGoat) to $199 (Spark Membership, Wodify list price).
- Mindbody promotes on visit counts; most others record the coach's decision.
- Visitors from other academies need a drop-in price and a signed waiver before they roll.
What a BJJ academy needs from its software
- Belts and stripes as Jiu Jitsu has them: five adult belts, stripes on each, a separate kids' ladder, and the date of every promotion.
- The coach decides: attendance and time at belt can inform a promotion, but the professor makes it.
- Classes by type: gi, no-gi, fundamentals, kids and open mat, with the right members booked into each.
- Drop-ins: a visiting purple belt pays for one class and signs a waiver first.
- Families: one parent paying for several children, and a guardian signing each child's waiver.
- A price that holds as you grow, with the payment fees counted.
BJJ gym software at a glance
In each vendor's own words. Prices read on 4 November 2026, in US dollars, before payment processing and add-ons.
| Platform | Belts and stripes | Family accounts | Published price | Contract | Free plan or trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gymdesk | Belt tracking that flags who is ready to promote, with stripes as ranks of their own | Yes, family accounts | From $75 a month | Month to month, no minimum term | 30-day free trial, no card |
| Kicksite | A custom belt curriculum per program, stripes named, and one-click promotion | Yes, family accounts | From $49 a month | Monthly, or a yearly contract that renews; 30 days' written notice to cancel | 30-day free trial |
| MAAT | Belt promotion, with a notice when someone is ready | Yes, parents manage and pay for their children | $59 a month | Month to month or annual, cancel anytime | 7-day free trial |
| Martialytics | Belt progressions and gradings | Not stated | From $69 a month | No lock-in contract | 30-day free trial, no card |
| MatGoat | A belt and level per student, stripes named | Yes, one family subscription for linked children | From $40 a month | Cancel at any time | 30-day free trial, no card, and a 30-day money-back guarantee |
| MatPilot | The IBJJF adult and kids ladders with stripes, a rank per art, on Pro | Yes, on Pro | Free, or $79 a month | Month to month, no notice | Free plan up to 20 members, no time limit, no card |
| Mindbody | Promotions triggered by visit counts | Yes, several family members on one account | From $79 a month | Depends on the plan; set with sales | No free plan or trial stated |
| PushPress | Rank tracking on Pro and Max | Not stated | Free, or $159 a month | Month to month; cancel 30 days before renewal | Free plan, no time limit |
| Spark Membership | Belt history and progressions | Yes, family accounts and family discounts | $199 a month | Term set in your order form, renewing for up to a year; 30 days' notice not to renew | 8-week free trial |
| Wodify | Rank tracking on Accelerate and Ultimate | On Accelerate and up | From $199 a month ($99 on the November offer) | Month to month | No free plan or trial stated |
| Zen Planner | Belts, stripes and skill milestones | Yes, linked family accounts | From $99 a month | Month to month, annual on request; 30 days' notice | Demo, no free plan or trial |
Each platform in brief
Gymdesk
Built for martial arts schools, with belt tracking that flags who is ready to promote, a lead pipeline, kiosk check-in, family accounts and a gym website on every plan. $75 a month up to 50 active members, rising at 50, 100, 150 and 250, and $25 to $40 more on your own processor. Month to month with no exit fee, and a 30-day trial with no card.
Price: $75 a month up to 50 active members, $100 up to 100, $150 up to 150 and $200 up to 250 with Gymdesk Payments, $25 to $40 more on your own processor, and a quote above 250. See Gymdesk's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs Gymdesk.
Kicksite
Built for martial arts schools around a belt curriculum, with testing and one-click promotion, kiosk check-in by PIN or barcode, family accounts and lead stages, all at every tier. $49 a month up to 25 students, rising at 26, 51 and 101. In the US payments run through Basys at a rate not published, and Stripe elsewhere; its terms ask for 30 days' written notice.
Price: $49 a month up to 25 active students, $99 up to 50, $149 up to 100 and $199 above 100. See Kicksite's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs Kicksite.
MAAT
A martial arts platform on one plan at $59 a month, or $49 paid annually, with unlimited members, belt promotion with a notice when someone is ready, and parents paying for their children. It adds 1% of each payment on top of Stripe's fees. A 7-day trial, and free migration.
Price: $59 a month, or $49 a month paid annually, with unlimited members, plus 1% of each payment on top of Stripe's fees. See MAAT's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs MAAT.
Martialytics
A martial arts platform priced by active students, $69 a month up to 50 and $199 above 200, with leads and inactive students free, unlimited locations, belt progressions and gradings, and Stripe's standard rates with no platform fee. No lock-in, and a 30-day trial with no card.
Price: $69 a month up to 50 active students, $99 up to 100, $129 up to 200 and $199 above 200. See Martialytics's pricing page.
MatGoat
A martial arts platform at $40 or €40 a month up to 50 students and $60 or €60 with no limit, before tax, with a belt and level per student, family subscriptions and Stripe with no percentage fee. Cancel at any time, and a 30-day trial with no card.
Price: Basic $40 or €40 a month up to 50 students, Professional $60 or €60 a month with unlimited students, before tax. See MatGoat's pricing page.
MatPilot
Built for martial arts schools, with a free plan up to 20 members and Pro at $79 or €79 a month at any size and with no per-location price. Pro adds belt promotion with a ladder per art for nineteen arts, family billing, holds, the lead pipeline, Xero and the AI co-pilot. Payments go only through your own Stripe account, with a platform fee of 0.49% on Pro or 2% on Free on top of Stripe's rate.
Price: Free up to 20 members; Pro $79 or €79 a month with unlimited members. See MatPilot's pricing page. More on BJJ gym management in MatPilot.
Mindbody
A platform for studios, spas and gyms whose consumer app brings new clients. Priced by sales from $79 a month per location in North America (€99 in Europe), with the contract set by plan. Belt promotions are triggered by visit counts, and the app takes 20% (capped at $30) of a new client's first purchase made there.
Price: From $79 a month per location in North America (€99 in Europe), with every plan quoted by sales. See Mindbody's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs Mindbody.
PushPress
A gym platform from the fitness world with a free plan and no time limit, then Pro at $159 and Max at $229 a month per location. Every processing rate is published: cards cost 4.99% + 30¢ on Free and 2.89% + 30¢ on Pro. Rank tracking is on Pro and Max.
Price: Free at $0, Pro $159 a month and Max $229 a month, per location. See PushPress's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs PushPress.
Spark Membership
A martial arts platform on one plan at $199 a month with every feature, including belt history, family accounts and family discounts, after an 8-week trial. Payments go only through Spark's own processing, at a rate not published, and the term renews for up to a year.
Price: $199 a month, one plan with every feature, after an 8-week free trial. See Spark Membership's pricing page.
Wodify
A platform for CrossFit and functional fitness gyms, with workout programming built in. Essentials $199, Accelerate $299 and Ultimate $499 a month, each $100 less for gyms that book a demo by 30 November 2026. Belt tracking and family groups start on Accelerate, and an onboarding fee applies.
Price: Essentials $199, Accelerate $299 and Ultimate $499 a month, each $100 a month less if you book a demo by 30 November 2026. See Wodify's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs Wodify.
Zen Planner
A long-standing platform for multi-program schools, with belts, stripes and skill milestones, kiosk and app check-in and linked family accounts. Every tier is published: Studio runs from $99 a month up to 45 active members to $289 at the top tier. Marketing and a branded app are add-ons, a website is $99 a month on Studio, and its terms ask for 30 days' notice.
Price: Studio $99 to $289, Essentials $198 to $388 and Ultimate $348 to $538 a month, across eight active-member tiers. See Zen Planner's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs Zen Planner.
Test it with a real promotion
In each trial, take one real student and do the whole thing:
- Give a blue belt their third stripe, dated last month, and check it shows on their profile and in their history.
- Promote a kid from grey-white to grey, then move them to the adult ladder at 16.
- Find everyone who has been at their belt for more than a year and trained twice a week, without a spreadsheet.
- Book a visitor into an open mat with a drop-in price and a signed waiver.
- Bill a parent once for two children on different plans.
Which fits which academy
- A new academy watching cost: the free plans from MatPilot (up to 20 members) and PushPress, then MatGoat ($40) and Kicksite ($49). Neither free plan records belt promotion.
- Lots of kids and families: check guardian waivers and one payer for several children; Gymdesk, Kicksite, MAAT, MatGoat, Spark Membership and Zen Planner list family accounts, and MatPilot has family billing on Pro.
- Growing past 100 students: MAAT ($59), MatGoat Professional ($60), MatPilot Pro ($79) and Spark Membership ($199) stay the same price; Gymdesk, Kicksite, Martialytics and Zen Planner rise with students.
- Strength and conditioning as a program: Wodify builds workouts in, with belts from Accelerate.
- New students through a marketplace: Mindbody, priced by sales.
See what MatPilot costs
Free for up to 20 members, with no card. Pro is $79 or €79 a month with unlimited members and no contract.
FAQ
What is the best BJJ gym management software?
The one that handles your belts, stripes and families at a price that works at your size. Run a real promotion, a drop-in and a family bill in each trial. This guide lists eleven platforms in alphabetical order rather than ranking them, because MatPilot is one of them.
Which BJJ software tracks stripes?
Gymdesk (each stripe set up as a rank of its own), Kicksite, MatGoat, Zen Planner and MatPilot name stripes on their sites, MatPilot with the IBJJF adult and kids ladders. MAAT, Martialytics and Spark Membership list belt tracking; ask each to show a stripe promotion in the trial.
How much does BJJ gym software cost?
Published prices on 4 November 2026: free plans from MatPilot (up to 20 members) and PushPress, MatGoat from $40, Kicksite from $49, MAAT $59, Martialytics from $69, Gymdesk from $75, MatPilot Pro $79, Zen Planner from $99, PushPress Pro $159, Spark Membership $199 and Wodify $199 ($99 on its November offer). Mindbody is quoted from $79 per location. Payment processing comes on top.
Should BJJ software decide who gets promoted?
No. Attendance and time at belt are useful inputs, but promotion in Jiu Jitsu is the professor's decision. Mindbody's promotions are triggered by visit counts, so check that it can be set to fit how you grade.
How should a BJJ gym handle drop-ins?
Give visitors their own drop-in price, have them sign a waiver before they train, and record which academy they come from. Check each platform handles a visitor without making them a full member.
How this comparison was put together
Prices for each of the eleven platforms were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 4 November 2026; features come from their feature and martial arts pages, last read between September and November 2026. Where a vendor publishes a price, it is quoted; where it sends you to sales, that is said instead of a guess. Third-party review sites were not used. The order is alphabetical because we make one of the products, and ranking ourselves first would tell you nothing.
Each platform's own page is linked so you can check it, and where we have a longer side-by-side comparison with MatPilot it is linked too. If something here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Related guides
- Best belt and rank tracking software for martial arts schools in 2026
- Best martial arts gym management software in 2026
- Best MMA gym software in 2026
- Best gym software for small martial arts academies in 2026
- Martial arts gym software ranked by price in 2026
- Martial arts gym software compared: nine platforms side by side