Compare

MatPilot vs Wodify

Wodify grew up in CrossFit and now sells to martial arts with attendance-based belt tracking and family management. The differences are the onboarding fee, the per-location price, and where the processing rate sits. Both columns are the vendors' own words, as of 14 September 2026.

Wodify is a good product used by a lot of good gyms. This page is for you if you are choosing between the two, and it says where Wodify is the better fit for you.

Wodify: belt level and promotion progress, from its App Store listing
MatPilot: rank and attendance

Left: Wodify, belt level and promotion progress, from its App Store listing. Right: MatPilot, rank and attendance.

Side by side

Price, terms and what each knows about martial arts.

As of 14 September 2026
Monthly price €79 a month on Pro, flat, unlimited members. Free plan at €0. Essentials $99 a month per location (listed as reduced from $199; other listings show $79). Accelerate and Ultimate are quoted by sales. A demo-by-date promotion took $100 a month off every tier when we looked.
What sets the price Nothing. The same price at 40 members and at 400. The plan and the number of locations.
Contract Monthly. Cancel in Settings and it ends at the end of the billing month. Month-to-month: "We don't require long-term contracts with any tier."
Notice to cancel None. None stated.
Setup or exit fee None. No exit fee either; your data exports from the app. A "small onboarding fee" for templates, schedule setup and data import; the amount is not published.
Fee on payments 0.49% of each payment on Pro, on top of Stripe's own; 2% on the Free plan. None stated as a platform fee; the processing rate improves with the tier ("lowest processing rates" on Ultimate).
Card processing Stripe's own rate, paid to Stripe, into your own Stripe account. Card, SEPA direct debit, Bacs or ACH depending on your currency. "As low as 2.7% + 30¢" on cards and "as low as 1.5% + 30¢" on ACH, with no monthly processing fee.
Free plan or trial A Free plan with no time limit, no card. Pro is a switch you flip later. A "$1 a month" introductory offer; length not stated.
Belt and rank tracking Nineteen arts, each with its own ladder or none: the IBJJF adult and kids ladders, nine karate styles, WT and ITF taekwondo, judo kyu and dan, armbands for Muay Thai. A rank per art on every profile, every promotion dated. Yes: belt and rank tracking driven by attendance and milestones, with progression certificates generated automatically.
Family billing One parent pays once for every child on one subscription split per plan; a guardian signs a minor's waiver from their own phone. Yes: a guardian's account manages communication and payments for the family.
Kiosk check-in Self check-in from the app or a front-desk kiosk, a coach's roster, a TV mode with the round timer and the live roster. Yes: self check-in or attendance cards.
Waivers Signed before the first class, from the join link, the kiosk or the app; a minor's by a guardian. Yes: digital waivers, contracts and liability forms.
Accounting Xero on Pro: each payment becomes an invoice and a payment against a clearing account, VAT per plan mapped to your tax rates. Reports and exports; no accounting integration stated on the site.
Where the data lives AWS in the EU (Stockholm); export and erasure from the app. Not stated on the pricing page.

Wodify's column is read from their pricing page and their martial arts page on 14 September 2026, quoted where it matters; "not stated" means we looked and did not find it. Prices and terms change: check theirs before you decide, and tell us if a cell is out of date. Wodify's logo belongs to Wodify and is shown to identify them.

The honest split

Where each one fits better.

Wodify may fit better if you want

  • A gym that wants white-glove onboarding with the data imported for it, and does not mind paying for that.
  • Performance tracking and content libraries from the CrossFit side of the product, alongside the martial arts features.
  • One vendor for the website too (Wodify Sites).

MatPilot may fit better if you want

  • Nothing to pay to start: no onboarding fee, and a Free plan with no time limit.
  • A rank per art as the federations write it, dated by hand at a grading, rather than promotions generated from attendance counts.
  • 0.49% on payments into your own Stripe account, and Xero on Pro.
  • The same price for one location or three.
Only on MatPilot

Six things you will not find in the usual gym software.

Checked against Wodify's website and app listings on 14 September 2026. If they have one of these and we missed it, tell us and this page changes.

The MatPilot side, on screen

What the left column looks like.

Payments in your own Stripe account, revenue by plan, the platform fee in the open.
Payments in your own Stripe account, revenue by plan, the platform fee in the open.
A rank per art on every profile, every promotion dated, the ladders as the federations write them.
A rank per art on every profile, every promotion dated, the ladders as the federations write them.
Members and households on one list: one parent pays once for every child.
Members and households on one list: one parent pays once for every child.
Switching from Wodify

Export members from Wodify to a spreadsheet and import them. Cards stored with Wodify Payments cannot move; members re-enter one card through your join link, signing the waiver in the same flow.

Nobody trains before the waiver is signed, whichever way they arrive.

FAQ

Questions you might have about the two

Does MatPilot promote students automatically from attendance?

No. Attendance, time in grade and coach flags feed a staff-only shortlist, and the professor promotes on the day; the diploma follows. Wodify's tracking can generate progression certificates from attendance milestones, which you may prefer.

Is there a fee to start on MatPilot?

No. Import a spreadsheet yourself in an afternoon, or read and link your existing Stripe account. Wodify charges a small onboarding fee for doing the setup and import for you.

Which has the lower card rate?

That depends on your volume and your Stripe pricing; Wodify's published floor is 2.7% + 30¢ and Stripe's standard US rate is 2.9% + 30¢. MatPilot's 0.49% sits on top of Stripe's rate; compare the total on your own monthly volume rather than the headline.

Next step

See it with your own roster.

No card required. Import your members from a spreadsheet in an afternoon.