Best MMA gym software in 2026

An MMA gym is several gyms under one roof. Jiu Jitsu and judo have belts; boxing, wrestling and MMA itself usually have none; Muay Thai may use armbands. Some members train everything, some only strike, some come for conditioning, and visitors drop in for a single class. Good MMA gym software handles that mix without forcing one ranking system onto every art.
Who wrote this. MatPilot publishes this guide, and MatPilot is one of the seven platforms in it. So there is no winner here: the platforms are in alphabetical order, every price is copied from the vendor's own website on 4 November 2026, and anything a vendor does not publish says so. Prices change, so check the vendor's page before you sign, and tell us at support@matpilot.io if a figure here is out of date.
- Check that each art keeps its own rank system, and that boxing and MMA can have none.
- Wodify has workout programming built in; PushPress, also from the fitness world, handles drop-ins and class packs.
- Published prices run from free (MatPilot, PushPress) and $49 to $79 a month (Kicksite, Gymdesk, MatPilot Pro, Mindbody) to $199 a month (Wodify's list price).
- Rank tracking is not always on the entry plan: PushPress has it on Pro and Max, Wodify on Accelerate and MatPilot on Pro.
What an MMA gym needs from its software
- A rank system per art, including none: belts for the grappling arts, armbands or nothing for striking.
- Memberships by discipline, so a striking-only member does not get booked into a gi class.
- Drop-ins and class packs for visitors, fighters in camp and members who train twice a month.
- A waiver before anyone spars, signed by a guardian for a minor.
- Conditioning, if you write workouts, either built in or alongside.
- A price that works at your size, including the payment fees.
MMA gym software at a glance
As published on each vendor's own site, prices read on 4 November 2026, in US dollars, before add-ons and payment processing.
| Platform | Published price | Ranks across arts | Drop-ins and class packs | Workout programming | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gymdesk | From $75 a month | Yes, and it flags who is ready to promote | Class packs and any kind of trial | Not stated | Month to month, no minimum term |
| Kicksite | From $49 a month | Yes, a custom belt curriculum per program | Not stated | Not stated | Monthly, or a yearly contract that renews; 30 days' written notice to cancel |
| MatPilot | Free, or $79 a month | A ladder per art for nineteen arts, or none for boxing and MMA; Muay Thai armbands | Class packs and drop-in visitors with their own price | No | Month to month, no notice |
| Mindbody | From $79 a month | Belt promotions triggered by visit counts | Class packs, limited and unlimited memberships | Not stated | Depends on the plan; set with sales |
| PushPress | Free, or $159 a month | On Pro and Max | Class packs, drop-ins and trials | A training product, priced separately | Month to month; cancel 30 days before renewal |
| Wodify | From $199 a month ($99 on the November offer) | On Accelerate and Ultimate | Punch packs and drop-ins | Yes, built in | Month to month |
| Zen Planner | From $99 a month | Belts, stripes and skill milestones | Class packs and punch cards | Not stated | Month to month, annual on request; 30 days' notice |
Each platform in brief
Gymdesk
Suits: MMA gyms under 50 active members that want rank criteria for the grappling side, class packs for the striking side, and a 30-day trial with no card.
Worth checking: Pricing rises with active members and is $25 to $40 a month higher on your own processor; a branded app and extra locations cost more on top.
Price: $75 a month up to 50 active members, $100 up to 100, $150 up to 150 and $200 up to 250 with Gymdesk Payments, $25 to $40 more on your own processor, and a quote above 250. See Gymdesk's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs Gymdesk.
Kicksite
Suits: Martial arts schools whose MMA program sits beside belt-graded programs, with testing events and one-click promotion.
Worth checking: Its site is built around belt programs; class packs and drop-ins are not stated, so ask how it handles a striking-only member or a visitor.
Price: $49 a month up to 25 active students, $99 up to 50, $149 up to 100 and $199 above 100. See Kicksite's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs Kicksite.
MatPilot
Suits: Gyms that teach several arts with different rank systems under one roof: an IBJJF ladder for Jiu Jitsu, kyu and dan for judo, armbands for Muay Thai, and no rank at all for boxing or MMA. Drop-in visitors get their own price and sign a waiver first, and the TV mode shows a round timer beside the live roster. More on MMA gym management in MatPilot.
Worth checking: No workout programming for strength and conditioning, Stripe is the only payment processor, and on the Free plan you get one art and no belt promotion.
Price: Free up to 20 members; Pro $79 or €79 a month with unlimited members. See MatPilot's pricing page.
Mindbody
Suits: Gyms that want new clients to find them through Mindbody's consumer app and sell class packs and intro offers there.
Worth checking: Every plan is quoted by sales and the contract depends on the plan, belt promotions are triggered by visit counts rather than a curriculum, and the app takes 20% (capped at $30) of a new client's first purchase made there.
Price: From $79 a month per location in North America (€99 in Europe), with every plan quoted by sales. See Mindbody's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs Mindbody.
PushPress
Suits: MMA gyms that run like a fitness gym too: open mat, drop-ins, class packs and conditioning, starting on a free plan.
Worth checking: The free plan's card rate is 4.99% + 30¢ against 2.89% + 30¢ on Pro, and rank tracking is on Pro and Max, not Free.
Price: Free at $0, Pro $159 a month and Max $229 a month, per location. See PushPress's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs PushPress.
Wodify
Suits: MMA gyms with a real strength and conditioning program, where workouts are written and tracked in the same system as classes and belts.
Worth checking: Belt tracking, family groups and shared payments start on Accelerate ($299 a month, or $199 on the November offer), not Essentials, and an onboarding fee applies whose amount is not published.
Price: Essentials $199, Accelerate $299 and Ultimate $499 a month, each $100 a month less if you book a demo by 30 November 2026. See Wodify's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs Wodify.
Zen Planner
Suits: Established multi-program schools that want class packs, punch cards, belts and skills in a long-standing platform.
Worth checking: Prices rise through eight active-member tiers, marketing, a website and a branded app are add-ons, and their terms ask for 30 days' notice.
Price: Studio $99 to $289, Essentials $198 to $388 and Ultimate $348 to $538 a month, across eight active-member tiers. See Zen Planner's pricing page. Our longer side-by-side: MatPilot vs Zen Planner.
Which fits which MMA gym
- Grappling and striking side by side, graded separately: look at how each platform keeps ranks per art. MatPilot (on Pro) sets a ladder per art and none for boxing or MMA; Gymdesk, Kicksite, PushPress (Pro and Max), Wodify (Accelerate and up) and Zen Planner all track ranks, so ask each how it handles an art without them.
- A serious conditioning program: Wodify builds workouts in.
- Lots of visitors and drop-ins: PushPress, Wodify and MatPilot all handle drop-ins; check whether a visitor signs a waiver before they train.
- A small gym watching cost: free plans from MatPilot (up to 20 members) and PushPress, or Kicksite from $49 and Gymdesk from $75 a month.
- Marketplace bookings from new clients: Mindbody, whose contract is set by sales, so get the term in writing first.
See what MatPilot costs
Free for up to 20 members, with no card. Pro is $79 or €79 a month with unlimited members and no contract.
FAQ
What is the best software for an MMA gym?
It depends on the gym. If you grade grappling and not striking, look for a rank system per art. If conditioning is a big part of the timetable, Wodify builds workouts in. If cost matters most, MatPilot and PushPress have free plans and Kicksite starts at $49 a month, though rank tracking needs a paid plan on both free options.
Can MMA gym software handle belts for BJJ and no belts for boxing?
Several can. MatPilot keeps a separate ladder per art on Pro and lets boxing and MMA have none. Gymdesk, Kicksite and Zen Planner track ranks, PushPress on Pro and Max and Wodify from Accelerate; ask each one how it treats an art with no ranks before you sign.
How much does MMA gym software cost?
Published prices on 4 November 2026: MatPilot and PushPress have free plans, Kicksite starts at $49, Gymdesk at $75, MatPilot Pro is $79, Mindbody from $79 per location in North America, Zen Planner from $99, PushPress Pro $159, and Wodify $199 ($99 for demos booked by 30 November). Payment processing is on top.
Do MMA gyms need workout programming in their software?
Only if you write and track conditioning workouts. Wodify has it built in. If your conditioning is a class on the timetable rather than a tracked program, class scheduling is enough.
How should an MMA gym handle drop-ins?
Give visitors their own drop-in price or class pack, and have them sign a waiver before they train, with a guardian signing for a minor. PushPress, Wodify, Zen Planner, Mindbody and MatPilot all list drop-ins or class packs.
How this comparison was put together
Prices for each of the seven platforms were read from the vendor's own pricing page on 4 November 2026; features come from their feature and martial arts pages, last read between September and November 2026. Where a vendor publishes a price, it is quoted; where it sends you to sales, that is said instead of a guess. Third-party review sites were not used. The order is alphabetical because we make one of the products, and ranking ourselves first would tell you nothing.
Each platform's own page is linked so you can check it, and where we have a longer side-by-side comparison with MatPilot it is linked too. If something here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.