MatPilot vs Kicksite
Kicksite has been martial arts software for years, and it shows: belt testing events, kiosk check-in, texting. The differences are how the price scales, where the money goes, and how many arts one member can hold a rank in. Both columns are the vendors' own words, as of 14 September 2026.
Kicksite is a good product used by a lot of good gyms. This page is for you if you are choosing between the two, and it says where Kicksite is the better fit for you.


Top: Kicksite, students list, from its website. Below: MatPilot, members list.
Price, terms and what each knows about martial arts.
| As of 14 September 2026 | MatPilot | |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | €79 a month on Pro, flat, unlimited members. Free plan at €0. | $49 (Starter, up to 25 students), $99 (Growth, 26 to 50), $149 (Professional, 51 to 100), $199 (Enterprise, 101 and up) a month. Discounted annual pricing on request. |
| What sets the price | Nothing. The same price at 40 members and at 400. | Active student count. Crossing 25, 50 or 100 students moves you up a tier. |
| Contract | Monthly. Cancel in Settings and it ends at the end of the billing month. | No contracts; cancel anytime, month-to-month. |
| Notice to cancel | None. | Not stated; cancellation is a form in the account's billing section. |
| Setup or exit fee | None. No exit fee either; your data exports from the app. | None stated. |
| Fee on payments | 0.49% of each payment on Pro, on top of Stripe's own; 2% on the Free plan. | None stated. Card processing runs through their partner Basys at a flat rate that is not published. |
| Card processing | Stripe's own rate, paid to Stripe, into your own Stripe account. Card, SEPA direct debit, Bacs or ACH depending on your currency. | Basys, flat rate, not published. |
| Free plan or trial | A Free plan with no time limit, no card. Pro is a switch you flip later. | 30 days free. |
| Belt and rank tracking | Nineteen arts, each with its own ladder or none: the IBJJF adult and kids ladders, nine karate styles, WT and ITF taekwondo, judo kyu and dan, armbands for Muay Thai. A rank per art on every profile, every promotion dated. | Yes: a custom belt curriculum, students marked eligible to promote, promotion in one click, belt testing events, the full promotion history. |
| Family billing | One parent pays once for every child on one subscription split per plan; a guardian signs a minor's waiver from their own phone. | Yes: student and family profiles managed together. |
| Kiosk check-in | Self check-in from the app or a front-desk kiosk, a coach's roster, a TV mode with the round timer and the live roster. | Yes: kiosk check-in with PINs or barcodes, and mass check-ins by program or rank. |
| Waivers | Signed before the first class, from the join link, the kiosk or the app; a minor's by a guardian. | Yes: digital waivers sent by email or text. |
| Accounting | Xero on Pro: each payment becomes an invoice and a payment against a clearing account, VAT per plan mapped to your tax rates. | Reports and exports; no accounting integration stated on the site. |
| Where the data lives | AWS in the EU (Stockholm); export and erasure from the app. | Not stated on the pricing page. |
Kicksite's column is read from their pricing page and their martial arts page on 14 September 2026, quoted where it matters; "not stated" means we looked and did not find it. Prices and terms change: check theirs before you decide, and tell us if a cell is out of date. Kicksite's logo belongs to Kicksite and is shown to identify them.
Where each one fits better.
Kicksite may fit better if you want
- A US school that wants free unlimited one-way texting to students and parents.
- Belt testing events and one-click promotion inside a product built only for martial arts schools.
- A website built by the same vendor, and a 30-day trial before deciding.
MatPilot may fit better if you want
- One price at any size: a school passing 100 students pays the same as one at 30.
- A rank per art on each member, with the ladders as the federations write them, for a gym that teaches more than one art.
- Payments into your own Stripe account with a published 0.49% fee, and Xero on Pro.
- A family that pays once for every child, on one subscription split per plan.
Six things you will not find in the usual gym software.

Seminars and courses, waiver firstOne link for a visiting black belt's seminar: register, sign the waiver, then pay, at the member price if you are one. A free seminar needs no Stripe account at all.Read how it works → 
A poster studioTwenty-four designs per size, filled from the seminar's own title, date, price and QR code. Drag, retype, swap the photo, export for Instagram, a story or A4.Read how it works → 
A co-pilot that actsAsk it to announce a closure, cancel a class, add a schedule or chase failed payments. It shows the action, you confirm, it runs.Read how it works → 
3,700 techniques in a libraryNineteen arts, every move named and linked to its neighbours. Your syllabus points at them, and each student's record fills in as classes are taught.Read how it works → 
An injury log with follow-upsTap the body map, say how bad. A serious injury schedules staff check-ins at one, three, seven and fourteen days, and billing can pause while they recover.Read how it works → 
Curriculum coverageWhat the syllabus says, what was actually taught, class by class and belt by belt, so a gap shows before a grading does.Read how it works →
Checked against Kicksite's website and app listings on 14 September 2026. If they have one of these and we missed it, tell us and this page changes.
What the left column looks like.



Export students from Kicksite to a spreadsheet and import them. Cards stored with Basys cannot move; members re-enter one card through your join link, signing the waiver in the same flow.
Nobody trains before the waiver is signed, whichever way they arrive.
Questions you might have about the two
Does MatPilot do belt testing events like Kicksite?
Yes: a grading day on the calendar, invitations, a scorecard per candidate, promotion from the scorecard and a diploma with a QR code that verifies it. Kicksite runs belt testing events and one-click promotion; both keep the full promotion history.
Does MatPilot send texts?
SMS and WhatsApp are available where the academy turns them on, priced per message; there is no free unlimited texting like Kicksite's one-way texts. Push notifications, email and in-app chat are included.
What happens at 101 students?
Nothing. MatPilot's price is the same at every size; Kicksite moves to its $199 tier at 101.
See it with your own roster.
No card required. Import your members from a spreadsheet in an afternoon.