MatPilot vs Glofox
Glofox, now part of ABC Fitness, is built around a custom branded app and automated member engagement for boutique studios. Its price is quoted rather than published, so the comparison starts with what can be known. Both columns are the vendors' own words, as of 14 September 2026.
Glofox is a good product used by a lot of good gyms. This page is for you if you are choosing between the two, and it says where Glofox is the better fit for you.


Left: Glofox Pro, revenue report, from its App Store listing. Right: MatPilot, finances.
Price, terms and what each knows about martial arts.
| As of 14 September 2026 | MatPilot | |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | €79 a month on Pro, flat, unlimited members. Free plan at €0. | Not published: "Get a price quote." Their site has said plans start from $99 a month; independent 2026 reports put the standard tier around $80 to $110 and the mid tier around $190 to $250, before add-ons. |
| What sets the price | Nothing. The same price at 40 members and at 400. | Business type, locations and the quote. |
| Contract | Monthly. Cancel in Settings and it ends at the end of the billing month. | Not published. Reviews from 2025 and 2026 report annual agreements billed quarterly in many regions, with no monthly option; confirm the term in your quote. |
| Notice to cancel | None. | Not published; it is in the agreement you sign. |
| Setup or exit fee | None. No exit fee either; your data exports from the app. | Not published. |
| Fee on payments | 0.49% of each payment on Pro, on top of Stripe's own; 2% on the Free plan. | Payment processing reported at 2.9% + 30¢ on most plans. |
| Card processing | Stripe's own rate, paid to Stripe, into your own Stripe account. Card, SEPA direct debit, Bacs or ACH depending on your currency. | Through Glofox payments; rates in the quote. |
| Free plan or trial | A Free plan with no time limit, no card. Pro is a switch you flip later. | No free plan or trial stated. |
| Belt and rank tracking | Nineteen arts, each with its own ladder or none: the IBJJF adult and kids ladders, nine karate styles, WT and ITF taekwondo, judo kyu and dan, armbands for Muay Thai. A rank per art on every profile, every promotion dated. | No belt or rank tracking mentioned on their martial arts page. |
| Family billing | One parent pays once for every child on one subscription split per plan; a guardian signs a minor's waiver from their own phone. | Not mentioned on their martial arts page. |
| Kiosk check-in | Self check-in from the app or a front-desk kiosk, a coach's roster, a TV mode with the round timer and the live roster. | Not stated on their martial arts page. |
| Waivers | Signed before the first class, from the join link, the kiosk or the app; a minor's by a guardian. | Not stated on their martial arts page. |
| Accounting | Xero on Pro: each payment becomes an invoice and a payment against a clearing account, VAT per plan mapped to your tax rates. | Reports; accounting integrations through partners. |
| Where the data lives | AWS in the EU (Stockholm); export and erasure from the app. | Not stated on the pricing page. |
Glofox's column is read from their pricing page and their martial arts page on 14 September 2026, quoted where it matters; "not stated" means we looked and did not find it. Prices and terms change: check theirs before you decide, and tell us if a cell is out of date. Glofox's logo belongs to Glofox and is shown to identify them.
Where each one fits better.
Glofox may fit better if you want
- A boutique studio whose brand is the product: a custom branded app in the stores under your own name, included in the plan rather than quoted on request.
- Automated nurture journeys and attendance analytics from the ABC ecosystem.
- A multi-studio operator that wants a negotiated enterprise agreement.
MatPilot may fit better if you want
- A published price and a published fee: €79 a month on Pro and 0.49% on payments, no quote needed.
- No term to sign: monthly, cancel in Settings, the month ends it.
- Belts, stripes, kyu and dan as the federations write them, a rank per art, gradings with diplomas.
- Family billing, Xero on Pro, and data in the EU.
Six things you will not find in the usual gym software.

Seminars and courses, waiver firstOne link for a visiting black belt's seminar: register, sign the waiver, then pay, at the member price if you are one. A free seminar needs no Stripe account at all.Read how it works → 
A poster studioTwenty-four designs per size, filled from the seminar's own title, date, price and QR code. Drag, retype, swap the photo, export for Instagram, a story or A4.Read how it works → 
A co-pilot that actsAsk it to announce a closure, cancel a class, add a schedule or chase failed payments. It shows the action, you confirm, it runs.Read how it works → 
3,700 techniques in a libraryNineteen arts, every move named and linked to its neighbours. Your syllabus points at them, and each student's record fills in as classes are taught.Read how it works → 
An injury log with follow-upsTap the body map, say how bad. A serious injury schedules staff check-ins at one, three, seven and fourteen days, and billing can pause while they recover.Read how it works → 
Curriculum coverageWhat the syllabus says, what was actually taught, class by class and belt by belt, so a gap shows before a grading does.Read how it works →
Checked against Glofox's website and app listings on 14 September 2026. If they have one of these and we missed it, tell us and this page changes.
What the left column looks like.



Export members from Glofox to a spreadsheet and import them. Cards stored with Glofox payments cannot move; members re-enter one card through your join link. Check your agreement's end date first, since annual terms are commonly reported.
Nobody trains before the waiver is signed, whichever way they arrive.
Questions you might have about the two
Why does the Glofox column say "not published" so often?
Because their pricing page asks for a quote and their terms are in the agreement you sign. Where independent reports exist, this page says so and says they are reports. Ask Glofox for the numbers in writing before comparing totals.
Does MatPilot have a branded app?
The MatPilot app in the stores carries your academy's name, logo and accent inside. If you want an app published under your own name, MatPilot does that as a white-label build on request, quoted separately because the scope varies from one academy to the next. Glofox includes a branded app in its plans, so if that is the whole point for you, compare the two quotes.
What is the minimum term on MatPilot?
One month, with no notice period. Glofox's term is in your quote; annual agreements are the norm reported by reviewers.
See it with your own roster.
No card required. Import your members from a spreadsheet in an afternoon.